Ladies Championships 2018

The club Championship was played over 36 holes with ten ladies taking part which was an excellent turnout.
Karen Darby won with a gross score of 78, runner up was Gemma Allan with gross 83.
The net competition was one by Charlotte Raynor 19 RD 1Net 67,RD2 Net 73.
Runner up was Kay Eames 24 RD1. Net 67, RD2 NET 76
Karen, Charlotte and Kay all had handicap reductions following their 36 holes.

The alternative cup competition was won by Pauline Webb 22 with 35 points and runner up was Anna Powell 23 with 34 points.
16 Ladies took part in this competition.

Well done to everyone.

Men's Club Championships Page & Sparks Cups 2018

The Men's Club Championship (36holes) Page Cup

Champion Jon Devereux 67+76=143 Gross
2nd Ady Marshall 76+75=151
3rd Alex Allen 79+74= 153

Sparks Cup (36holes Nett)

1st Ross Moore 71+67= 138nett
2nd Steve Dyer 73+68= 141 (Back 18)
3rd Keith Irwin 69+72= 141

Well played all.

Club Knockouts Results 2018

Sunday 16th September saw our finals day for all our knockout competitions.

Willie Weaver and Stuart Gwynne with all his enthusiasm and humour arranged this well planned event.

The Presidents Cup, played over 36holes between Will Lloyd and Morgan Radziejowski and at the half way stage Morgan was 3up but in the afternoon round Lloyd made a big come back after being 5 down at one stage to win the match 2&1.

Coronation Cup, Wyn Owen veteran golfer playing Andrew Morgan got back to the clubhouse for refueling after 18 holes 1up, and with new vigour Owen set out to play the last 18 holes against a much younger opponent who was not going to let go in this very tight match but Owen clung on to his 1up lead to the end of the match.

Queen Elizabeth Cup. this could not be decided after 36holes and went to sudden death play-off for one extra hole where Ady Marshall triumphed over Andrew Powell who was 2up in the morning round.

Yorath Bowl; This was certainly when cream came to the top in the contest between the pair of Alex Allen & Carl Owen against Rob Waring & Chris Cole the game slid only one way into a landslide in favour of Allen & Owen with a 7&6 win.

Creighton Cup, played as a mixed foursomes between Tommy & Jenny Hughes and Marie & Doug Parry who got over the winning line 3&1.

Mac Park Junior Cup was won by Oliver Maund 2&1 playing Sam Bennett. Speaking to Bennett afterwards he said that Maund had all the luck going but he deserved to win.

Daily Mail Ladies Foursomes was won by Ellen Goodchild & Sarah Griffiths 3&2 playing Jan Preece & Kay Eames and the winners will represent the club next year.

Photo of Cup Winners from L-R Ady Marshall,Will Lloyd,Carl Owen,Alex Allen,Wyn Owen, Oliver Maund, Marie Parry, Doug Parry.
  • 2018-09-20
  • 2018-09-21
  • 2018-09-22
  • 2018-09-23
  • 2018-09-24
Need to know more weather details? Click here to see the weather for the next 5 days.
Course Status
Currently closed
20.09.2018 11:57
Course Closed due to heavy rainfall flooding the course. The Pro Shop will be closed at 3pm
Book a Tee Time
Ready to book?

Our booking system will make it easy for you.
  • Paella Evening
  • Christmas Menus
  • Quiz Nights 2018-19
  • The Herefordshire's own Ryder Cup
  • Sunday Lunches
  • Fish Fridays