History of The Herefordshire Golf Club

Discover the secret...

In 1896 The Herefordshire Golf Club began its existence on the Broomy Hill Course in Hereford. It remained there until 1911 when a move was made to the Holmer site.

The final move was made in 1932 to the beautiful Ravens Causeway, Wormsley. This current site was discovered by James Braid, who is responsible for some of this Country's and in fact the worlds finest Golf Courses.

Ravens Causeway was part of the Foxley estate owned by the Davenport Family and 2018 marks the 50th anniversary of the Club purchasing the Course from the estate. The course forms part of 148 acres of magnificent tranquil countryside which provides a stunning and challenging round.
Weather
  • 2017-12-18
  • 2017-12-19
  • 2017-12-20
  • 2017-12-21
  • 2017-12-22
Need to know more weather details? Click here to see the weather for the next 5 days.
Course Status
Currently open
18.12.2017 08:04
With the following restrictions: No Buggies, Temporary Greens, All Bunkers GUR
Calendar
Loading the Calendar...
Book a Tee Time
Ready to book? Our booking system will make it easy for you.
Time
00:00