History of The Herefordshire Golf Club

Discover the secret...

In 1896 The Herefordshire Golf Club began its existence on the Broomy Hill Course in Hereford. It remained there until 1911 when a move was made to the Holmer site.

The final move was made in 1932 to the beautiful Ravens Causeway, Wormsley. This current site was discovered by James Braid, who is responsible for some of this Country's and in fact the worlds finest Golf Courses. We are a member of the Society of James Braid Golf Courses.

Ravens Causeway was part of the Foxley estate owned by the Davenport Family and 2018 marked the 50th anniversary of the Club purchasing the Course from the estate. The course forms part of 148 acres of magnificent tranquil countryside which provides a stunning and challenging round

Visitors

At the Herefordshire Golf Club we welcome all visitors, either click on the link at the top of the page or call us on 01432 830219.  Play our superb Course, enjoy the stunning views and sample some of the best local produce in our bar or restaurant - the Causeway.

Booking System