Herefordshire Golf Club


History of The Herefordshire Golf Club

The Herefordshire Golf Club was founded in 1896 where it began its existence at Broomy Hill in Hereford, close to the River Wye. It remained there until 1911 when the club moved a few miles up the road to Holmer.

The final move was made in 1932 to its present home at the beautiful Ravens Causeway, Wormsley. The current site was discovered by James Braid who often referred to the course as the ‘Gleneagles of the Midlands’. James Braid was responsible for some of the World’s finest and most stunning golf courses. The Herefordshire Golf Club is proud to be a member of the Society of James Braid Golf Courses.

The course is set in 148 acres of magnificent, tranquil countryside which provides a challenging test of golf but with stunning views across Herefordshire and beyond.  

Find out what’s new & subscribe to latest club offers

Raven’s Causeway, Wormsley , Hereford, Herefordshire, HR48LY
Telephone: 01432 830219 | Email:

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.